Menu

Jeeves and Wooster in Perfect Nonsense

Jeeves and Wooster in Perfect Nonsense
P G Wodehouse’s best-loved character, Bertie Wooster, a 1920s dandy, decides to stage a one-man show based on his recent experiences at Totleigh Towers but, in typical Wooster fashion, nothing goes to plan and the show is not ready to be staged. In desperation, he enlists Jeeves and Aunt Dahlia’s butler, Seppings, to help him save the day and put the show on. But events quickly spiral out of control, prompting Jeeves to step in to make sure all ends well...

Book Tickets

Friday 7 Oct 20168:00pm Book Now
Saturday 8 Oct 20168:00pm Book Now
Monday 10 Oct 20168:00pm Book Now
Tuesday 11 Oct 20168:00pm Book Now
Wednesday 12 Oct 20168:00pm Book Now
Thursday 13 Oct 20168:00pm Book Now
Friday 14 Oct 20168:00pm Book Now
Saturday 15 Oct 20162:30pm Book Now
Saturday 15 Oct 20168:00pm Book Now

Wine Tasting Evening (members & guests only)

Wine Tasting Evening (members & guests only)

With one of the Barn wine suppliers to guide us, join us to taste some of the delights

Open to Barn Members and their guests, sure is going to be a fun evening in the club room.

Book Tickets

Friday 21 Oct 20168:00pm Book Now

Spider's Web

Spider's Web
“Supposing I was to find a dead body in the library, what would I do?”

Just a daydream for Clarissa, the young wife of a foreign diplomat, but one that tempts fate –for she soon discovers just that: a body in her drawing room. And her husband is due home with a very important foreign politician. Roping in her house guests to help dispose of the body, Clarissa is doing well – until a policeman arrives who has been tipped off about the murder and she has to think on her feet. But, subterfuge aside, who is the murdered man? Why was he killed in her house? And, of course, whodunit?

Book Tickets

Friday 28 Oct 20168:00pm Book Now
Saturday 29 Oct 20168:00pm Book Now
Monday 31 Oct 20168:00pm Book Now
Tuesday 1 Nov 20168:00pm Book Now
Wednesday 2 Nov 20168:00pm Book Now
Thursday 3 Nov 20168:00pm Book Now
Friday 4 Nov 20168:00pm Book Now
Saturday 5 Nov 20162:30pm Book Now
Saturday 5 Nov 20168:00pm Book Now

Lady in the Van

Lady in the Van
The true story of an eccentric and evil-smelling old lady who lived in an old van in the playwright’s front garden for 15 years. A richly comic, brutally honest, and at times oddly moving account of two unusual people and the quite extraordinary relationship that eventually developed between them, this West End hit eventually became an equally successful film, starring Dame Maggie Smith as the idiosyncratic Miss Shepherd.

Book Tickets

Friday 18 Nov 20168:00pm Book Now
Saturday 19 Nov 20168:00pm Book Now
Monday 21 Nov 20168:00pm Book Now
Tuesday 22 Nov 20168:00pm Book Now
Wednesday 23 Nov 20168:00pm Book Now
Thursday 24 Nov 20168:00pm Book Now
Friday 25 Nov 20168:00pm Book Now
Saturday 26 Nov 20162:30pm Book Now
Saturday 26 Nov 20168:00pm Book Now

Jack and the Beanstalk

Jack and the Beanstalk
Part of the 2016-17 Barn Season. Details to follow soon

Book Tickets

Friday 16 Dec 20167:30pm Book Now (Closed)
Saturday 17 Dec 20162:30pm Book Now (Closed)
Sunday 18 Dec 20162:30pm Book Now (Closed)
Monday 19 Dec 20167:30pm Book Now (Closed)
Wednesday 21 Dec 20167:30pm Book Now (Closed)
Thursday 22 Dec 20167:30pm Book Now (Closed)
Friday 23 Dec 20167:30pm Book Now (Closed)
Saturday 24 Dec 20162:30pm Book Now (Closed)
Tuesday 27 Dec 20162:30pm Book Now (Closed)
Thursday 29 Dec 20167:30pm Book Now (Closed)
Friday 30 Dec 20167:30pm Book Now (Closed)
Saturday 31 Dec 20162:30pm Book Now (Closed)

One Man Two Guvnors

One Man Two Guvnors
It’s 1963 and, after being fired from his skiffle band, our hero Francis Henshall becomes minder to Roscoe Crabbe, a small-time East End hood, now in Brighton to collect £6,000 from his fiancée’s dad. But Roscoe is really his sister Rachel posing as her own dead brother, who has been killed by her boyfriend Stanley Stubbers. The permanently ravenous Francis spots the chance of an extra meal ticket and takes a second job with Stanley who is hiding from the police and waiting to be re-united with Rachel. To prevent discovery, Francis must keep his two guvnors apart... simple!

Book Tickets

Friday 20 Jan 20178:00pm Book Now
Saturday 21 Jan 20178:00pm Book Now
Monday 23 Jan 20178:00pm Book Now
Tuesday 24 Jan 20178:00pm Book Now
Wednesday 25 Jan 20178:00pm Book Now
Thursday 26 Jan 20178:00pm Book Now
Friday 27 Jan 20178:00pm Book Now
Saturday 28 Jan 20172:30pm Book Now
Saturday 28 Jan 20178:00pm Book Now

Wuthering Heights

Wuthering Heights
Part of the Barn 2016-17 season, further details to follow soon.

Book Tickets

Friday 17 Feb 20178:00pm Book Now
Saturday 18 Feb 20178:00pm Book Now
Monday 20 Feb 20178:00pm Book Now
Tuesday 21 Feb 20178:00pm Book Now
Wednesday 22 Feb 20178:00pm Book Now
Thursday 23 Feb 20178:00pm Book Now
Friday 24 Feb 20178:00pm Book Now
Saturday 25 Feb 20172:30pm Book Now
Saturday 25 Feb 20178:00pm Book Now

Maurice's Jubilee

Maurice's Jubilee
Maurice and Helena live in suburbia but he has memories of a far grander past when he met the young Princess Elizabeth on the eve of her coronation. Tasked with guarding the Crown Jewels, he ended up dancing with her and she promised to visit him on his 90th birthday, the eve of her own Diamond Jubilee. Maurice’s wife dismisses his story as the delusional result of his cancer medication, but he is adamant that the Queen will keep her word and, as the date approaches, makes preparations for the royal visit..

Book Tickets

Friday 24 Mar 20178:00pm Book Now
Saturday 25 Mar 20178:00pm Book Now
Monday 27 Mar 20178:00pm Book Now
Tuesday 28 Mar 20178:00pm Book Now
Wednesday 29 Mar 20178:00pm Book Now
Thursday 30 Mar 20178:00pm Book Now
Friday 31 Mar 20178:00pm Book Now
Saturday 1 Apr 20172:30pm Book Now
Saturday 1 Apr 20178:00pm Book Now

The Matchgirls

The Matchgirls
The match-cutters finally rebel against working conditions in which young girls had their jaws rotted away by phosphorus, and discipline was maintained by a system of crippling fines and sanctions. This was a grim episode, but not many minutes of the play are allowed to pass before the natural ebullience of the traditional Cockney sparrow helps to create sparkling entertainment which warms the heart. This story is all about the humour, determination and solidarity of the women working in dreadful conditions but energised by the hope that they have the right to a better life for themselves and their families.

Book Tickets

Friday 21 Apr 20178:00pm Book Now
Saturday 22 Apr 20178:00pm Book Now
Monday 24 Apr 20178:00pm Book Now
Tuesday 25 Apr 20178:00pm Book Now
Wednesday 26 Apr 20178:00pm Book Now
Thursday 27 Apr 20178:00pm Book Now
Friday 28 Apr 20178:00pm Book Now
Saturday 29 Apr 20172:30pm Book Now
Saturday 29 Apr 20178:00pm Book Now

Good Things

Good Things
Part of the Barn 2016-17 season, further details to follow soon.

Book Tickets

Friday 12 May 20178:00pm Book Now
Saturday 13 May 20178:00pm Book Now
Monday 15 May 20178:00pm Book Now
Tuesday 16 May 20178:00pm Book Now
Wednesday 17 May 20178:00pm Book Now
Thursday 18 May 20178:00pm Book Now
Friday 19 May 20178:00pm Book Now
Saturday 20 May 20172:30pm Book Now
Saturday 20 May 20178:00pm Book Now

Taming of the Shrew

Taming of the Shrew
Baptista Minola refuses to allow his youngest daughter Bianca to marry until a husband has been found for her older sister Katherine... but Kate the cursed is famous for her hot temper and shrewish manner –no-one in Padua is willing to marry her! Petruchio arrives from Verona and is persuaded to accept the challenge – and so begins a hilarious courtship as Petruchio vows to woo Kate for the challenge of overcoming her fearsome reputation.

Book Tickets

Friday 9 Jun 20178:00pm Book Now
Saturday 10 Jun 20178:00pm Book Now
Monday 12 Jun 20178:00pm Book Now
Tuesday 13 Jun 20178:00pm Book Now
Wednesday 14 Jun 20178:00pm Book Now
Thursday 15 Jun 20178:00pm Book Now
Friday 16 Jun 20178:00pm Book Now
Saturday 17 Jun 20172:30pm Book Now
Saturday 17 Jun 20178:00pm Book Now

The Wolves of Willoughby Chase

The Wolves of Willoughby Chase
The Wolves of Willoughby Chase tells the story of two cousins, Bonnie and Sylvia, who are determined to defeat the evil schemes of their wicked governess Miss Slighcarp, who has set her sights on the estate of Sir Willoughby and Lady Green, Bonnie’s parents. As the children escape her clutches they find adventure and friendship as they make their way to London. Set in an alternative Victorian England in which the country is overrun by wolves, and strangers can be friend or foe, this is a fast-paced, exciting story of cruelty, loyalty, friendship, secret passages, shipwrecks, wolves... and cheese.

Book Tickets

Tuesday 11 Jul 20177:30pm Book Now
Wednesday 12 Jul 20177:30pm Book Now
Thursday 13 Jul 20177:30pm Book Now
Friday 14 Jul 20177:30pm Book Now
Saturday 15 Jul 20177:30pm Book Now